The Guitar Collection

Various Artists - The Guitar Collection
Various Artists - The Guitar Collection
Item# JD140

Product Description

Chesky Records has compiled our finest guitar performances drawing from a large well of acoustic and electric guitarists from a variety of sessions over the past two years. Featured are selections ranging from traditional jazz and Brazilian jazz to our new Flamenco project, Gypsy Flamenco with Carlos Heredia on guitar. This is a collection which will set new standards for compilations of guitar music, with artists ranging from Badi Assad to the deep southern blues of Cephas and Wiggins, the album is sure to be a success.

Track Listings

  1. Stompin' At The Savoy
  2. Quase um funk p'ra Badi/Virus
  3. Sicilian Walk
  4. St. Louis Blues
  5. Chachipen
  6. Melancia
  7. Spokes
  8. Non-Stop To Brasil
  9. De Volao
  10. Crab Peddler
  11. Heckle and Jeckle
  12. Danca India
  13. Blake's Rag
  14. Num Pagode em Planaltina
  15. Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me
  16. Just One Feather