The Jazz Side Of The Moon (Music of Pink Floyd) - Limited 192/24

The Jazz Side Of The Moon (Music of Pink Floyd) - Limited 192/24
Item# HR338

Product Description

Sam Yahel, Mike Moreno, Ari Hoenig, Seamus Blake

Chesky Records is pleased to introduce the 192/24 series. These discs are not limited editions but one-to-one copies of our 192khz 24bit master discs. The discs contain standard 192khz 24bit .wav files that you can copy to your computer's hard drive and then play back through any device that will support this high resolution format. THESE DISCS WILL NOT PLAY ON DVD AUDIO PLAYERS, CD PLAYERS, OR SACD PLAYERS. Each disc can contain up to 4.7 gigabytes of music.

192khz 24bit Gold Studio Master DVD-R Discs are available for purchase in the USA only!

Returning anew to the original record it's fascinating to re-discover how provocative Pink Floyd's classic remains, and to hear how well this quartet's collective interplay served that music. And how beautifully Sam Yahel's organ-while not the dominant voice, surely a prominent presence-sets the aesthetic tone for these proceedings: nothing rushed or forced or extravagant...elegant and swinging andexploratory, never stepping on anyone's toes-deceptively laid back and responsive, always listening intently, with plenty of rhythmic vitality...a sensibility he shares with collaborators Mike Moreno, Ari Hoenig and Seamus Blake, which goes a long ways towards explaining why their take on Pink Floyd's music is so engaging and stands up so well to repeated listenings. "Sam Yahel is clearly one of the most promising new organists on the New York City and international scene." -Michael G. Nascos, Jazziz "Ari Hoenig is a magician!" -Batteur Magazine "(Mike Moreno) is a versatile and increasingly prominent guitarist." -The New York Times "Seamus Blake is gaining increasing recognition as one of the finest and most creative young players emerging in jazz." -All About Jazz

Track Listings

  1. Breathe
  2. On The Run (Part 1)
  3. Time
  4. Any Colour You Like
  5. The Great Gig In The Sky
  6. Money
  7. Us and Them
  8. Brain Damage
  9. On The Run (Part 2)