reVisions - Limited 192/24

reVisions - Limited 192/24
Item# HR347

Product Description

Chesky Records is pleased to introduce the 192/24 series. These discs are not limited editions but one-to-one copies of our 192khz 24bit master discs. The discs contain standard 192khz 24bit .wav files that you can copy to your computer's hard drive and then play back through any device that will support this high resolution format. THESE DISCS WILL NOT PLAY ON DVD AUDIO PLAYERS, CD PLAYERS, OR SACD PLAYERS. Each disc can contain up to 4.7 gigabytes of music.

192khz 24bit Gold Studio Master DVD-R Discs are available for purchase in the USA only!

Jen Chapin's music is a story in song that searches for community and shared meaning, powered by the jazz, rhythm and blues, and improvisation of the city. Critics have hailed her work as "worth savoring" and "soulfully poetic" and regarded her as "one of the freshest voices singing today." In Jen Chapin's newest release, reVisions, the musician-activist applies her formidable artistic insight to the repertoire of iconic keyboardist, singer, and songwriter, Stevie Wonder. She is joined by acclaimed bassist, leader of the Rosetta Trio, and husband, Stephen Crump as well as formidable saxophonist Chris Cheek who has made contributions to her music in the past. "While it may seem an odd choice to perform this rich, multilayered music as a sparse trio without chords, it made sense to me on several levels. First of all, Chris Cheek and Stephan Crump are two of my favorite musicians in the world. Then there is the trio ensemble, a three-legged stool where each leg has to hold strong to keep things standing. I like the trio's intimacy and the fact that it leaves nowhere to hide and everywhere to lead. And of course, these are times in which each of us in all our flaws must stand up to help each other, learn to rely on each other, maintain strength of purpose, and move forward."

Track Listings

  1. You Haven't Done Nothin'
  2. Master Blaster (Jammin')
  3. Visions
  4. Higher Ground
  5. Renewable
  6. Jesus Children of America
  7. Village Ghetto Land
  8. If It's Magic
  9. She's Gone
  10. Pastime Paradise
  11. Big Brother
  12. Saturn