Rachel Z - Grace

Rachel Z - Grace
Rachel Z - Grace
Item# JD300
Regular price: $15.98
Sale price: $9.99

Product Description

On Grace Rachel selects songs by U2, Nirvana, Kate Bush, Bjork and John Lennon to mix with her own compositions binding the ten tracks of the album with spare arrangements and universal themes encompassing love, pain and growth. The simplicity of a trio consisting of Rachel's piano, long-time collaborator Bobbie Rae's signature drums/percussion and Chris J. Luard on bass, recorded with Chesky's renowned minimalist miking techniques, creates a most intimate environment for such eloquent material.

Rachel Z has toured extensively with Peter Gabriel. She has collaborated heavily with saxophone legend Wayne Shorter on projects including his GRAMMY Award-Winning album High Life, in which she also served as Musical Director for the supporting tour. Rachel has also performed with Al DiMeola, Larry Coryell, Angela Bofill, Steps Ahead and Stanley Clarke. She is a Manhattan native and a graduate of the New England Conservatory of Music. Her trio will tour the US in Summer 2005

Track Listings

  1. Protect This Child
  2. Moon In Your Hair
  3. One
  4. Grace
  5. Pain
  6. Come As You Are
  7. This Women's Work
  8. Riot
  9. Joga
  10. Imagine