Livingston Taylor - Ink

Livingston Taylor - Ink
Livingston Taylor - Ink
Item# SACD253

Product Description

Great songs: That's what you've come to expect from Livingston Taylor. On his latest, Ink, the winsome singer-songwriter delights by paying homage to pop songwriting with a collection of richly-realized interpretations, including Don Henley's "The End of the Innocence," and Gerry Rafferty's "Baker Street." Drawing inspiration from pop's different eras, Liv brings new life to diverse material, from the brilliant standard "The More I See You," to the Jackson 5's hit "Never Can Say Goodbye," to the great Ray Charles' "Hallelujah, I Love Her So." Add in a few of Liv's beguiling new originals, like the reflective and celebratory "Our Turn to Dance," and Ink reveals itself as a document of a man who knows what makes a song a memorable and moving experience.

Recorded with 96kHz/24-bit technology, Ink showcases Liv's acoustic ensemble with startling accuracy and detail - you're at center stage for every sweet harmony and nimble solo.

Experience it now on Multi-Channel Super Audio CD!

Track Listings

  1. Isn't She Lovely
  2. First Time Love
  3. Hallelujah I Love Her So
  4. Fly Away
  5. Our Turn To Dance
  6. Must Be Doing Something Right
  7. The Biggest Part of Me
  8. Get Here
  9. Baker Street
  10. The More I See You
  11. The End of the Innocence
  12. Never Can Say Good-bye
  13. Walkin' My Baby