Larry Coryell, Victor Bailey, Lenny White - Electric
Larry Coryell, Victor Bailey, Lenny White - Electric
Item# JD308

Product Description

Chesky Records is proud to announce ELECTRIC, a blistering set of jazz, blues and classic rock anthems as performed by the pioneer of jazz-rock, Larry Coryell, with veteran 'Return to Forever' drummer Lenny White and former 'Weather Report' bass player Victor Bailey. On ELECTRIC, Coryell and friends have an all-out blast working their way through a track listing of rock and blues tunes, bending and stretching covers of well-known cuts popularized by Led Zeppelin (Black Dog), and Sly and the Family Stone (Sex Machine), as well as Miles Davis' "So What" (from his seminal KIND OF BLUE album) and Wayne Shorter's "Footprints" into a rockin' musical adventure. "We tried to straddle the lines between 'jazz', 'rock', 'funk' and 'fusion' and whatever other names people want to put on music," comments Bailey.

Track Listings

  1. Wolfbane
  2. BB Blues
  3. So What
  4. Sex Machine
  5. Black Dog
  6. Footprints
  7. Born Under a Bad Sign
  8. Lowblow
  9. Rhapsody and Blues