David Chesky - The Fantasies

David Chesky - The Fantasies
David Chesky - The Fantasies
Item# JD139

Product Description

Composer-pianist David Chesky has written seven new pieces that draw their inspiration from the Fantasia form. The Fantasia has evolved from its Renaissance roots and has become a vehicle for a composer's freedom of expression, utilizing rhythm, harmony, and improvisatory skill. And David Chesky brilliantly succeeds, not only in remaining faithful to the original concept of Fantasia, but also in creating a new genre of music with these works.

Track Listings

  1. Fantasy No. 1
  2. Fantasy No. 2
  3. Choro No. 20
  4. Fantasy No. 3
  5. Fantasy No. 4
  6. Choro No. 21
  7. Fantasy No. 5