Carla Lother - Ephemera

Carla Lother - Ephemera
Carla Lother - Ephemera
Item# JD183

Product Description

Get ready to be swept away by an astounding musical spirit named Carla Lother. Unlike most female singers today, Carla easily mixes pop, traditional folk, New Age and classical music into songs that will caress your senses. One listen to Ephemera, her stunning Chesky Records debut, and you will know why. Trained as a classical pianist and blessed with an extraordinary voice, Carla Lother is one of those rare singer-songwriters whose work transcends the notions of what a pop or folk song should be. On Ephemera she infuses the poetry of William Butler Yeats ("Ephemera," "The Song Of Wandering Aengus" and "Sweet Dancer") with her own, modern melodies, and turns her own compositions like "The Lake" into cinematic vignettes. Carla's magnificent voice is accompanied by acoustic piano and guitar, modern percussion, lush synthesizers and a string quartet. Recorded with Chesky's legendary 96-kHz/24-bit technology and featuring a proprietary process that allows listeners to hear surround-sound effects with only two speakers, Ephemera is an adventure for the mind, heart and ears.

Track Listings

  1. Ephemera
  2. Don't Look Back
  3. Captain Courageous
  4. The Song Of Wandering Aengus
  5. Jaelish
  6. The Lake
  7. Geordie
  8. Black Is The Color
  9. Flow My Tears
  10. Jonathan Jones
  11. Roll Away
  12. Sweet Dancer