Bucky Pizzarelli Trio - Three For All

Bucky Pizzarelli Trio - Three For All
Item# JD362

Product Description

Bucky Pizzarelli’s playing sums up his seventy-year career (with no end in sight!). "We're always playing somewhere!" Without sacrificing his own voice, he lovingly honors his forebears and contemporaries, as well as "the kids," including his own. With the exception of the title track, all of these songs are standards—which is more charitable than "old war horse,"— but both descriptions fail in capturing the vitality of these performances. It’s especially gratifying to hear a jazz album that sounds like an album—a cohesive succession of performances—thoughtfully crafted, but swinging like crazy, as you’ll discover.

Chesky Records is proud to introduce its new Binaural+ Series. Binaural sound has been around for a long time, but until now it was just for headphones and could not be enjoyed on speakers. Our Binaural+ Series recordings sound great on speakers and headphones, and capture the sound of music as you would if you were sitting in front of the band. The Binaural+ Series sessions were recorded in high-resolution 192-kHz/24-bit sound with a special Binaural head (a "dummy" human head with specially calibrated microphones where the ears would be).

Track Listings

1. All The Things You Are
2. Body And Soul
3. Avalon
4. Snowfall
5. Stompin' at the Savoy
6. If I Had You
7. Stage Fright
8. It's Been A Long, Long Time / Don't Take Your Love From Me
9. Undecided
10. In The Dark
11. I'm Confessin'
12. Three For All
13. I Got Rhythm