The World's Greatest Audiophile Vocal Recordings Vol. III

  1. Harvester of Sorrow (Little Kruta featuring Jenn Mundia)
  2. I Try (Macy Gray)
  3. Home (Priya Darshini)
  4. The Nearness Of You (Camille Thurman)
  5. Why Don’t You Do Right? (Casey Abrams)
  6. Wayfaring Stranger (The New Appalachians)
  7. As Time Goes By (Anna Nalick)
  8. Las Perlas De Tu Boca (Xiomara Laugart)
  9. Smoke Signs (Melissa Menago)
  10. Ain't We Got Fun (Alexis Cole)
  11. I Must Be Doing Something Right (Livingston Taylor)
  12. Losing My Religion (Amber Rubarth)

Chesky Records has been known for its audiophile recordings for over thirty years. Over this time, the label has released its share of titles that have crossed over into the audiophile zeitgeist and become "must-have" audiophile recordings. Among these, is The World's Greatest Audiophile Vocal Recordings, the original vocal compilation released by the label. In years since, this compilation has proven to be an ideal introduction to the label for newcomers, and a great introduction to new artists or releases from the label to the hardcore Chesky audience.

This year, we continue this newfound tradition with The World's Greatest Audiophile Vocal Recordings Volume III. This compilation weighs heavily on titles released in the past decade, and even includes two tracks previously unreleased -- one from Anna Nalick's upcoming album, The Blackest Crow, and one from Priya Darshini's upcoming album, Periphery. Whether you've been on this journey with us over the decades, or whether you're hearing about us now for the first time, we believe there's something here for anyone who appreciates the subtlety and nuance that our process affords and is moved by the truly mesmerizing vocal performances of these outstanding artists.