The World's Greatest Audiophile Vocal Recordings (SACD323)

  1. Spanish Harlem
  2. Isn't She Lovely
  3. Fever
  4. Ain't No Sunshine
  5. The Girl From Ipanema
  6. 'Round Midnight
  7. What A Little More Rain
  8. Cielito Lindo
  9. Isn't It A Pity
  10. La Haban Joven
  11. Once Upon A Summertime
  12. Meditation

Spanish Harlem - Rebecca Pidgeon

Isn't She Lovely - Livingston Taylor

Fever - Valerie Joyce

Ain't No Sunshine - Christy Baron

Girl From Ipanema - Rosa Passos/Ron Carter

'Round Midnight - Kenny Rankin

What's a Little More Rain - Sara K

Cielito Lindo - Marta Gomez

Isn't It A Pity - LaVerne Butler

La Habana Jouen - Xiomara

Once Upon a Summertime - Carlos Franzetti

Meditation - Ana Caram



If you're into vocal recordings, or want a sampler of Chesky's material, or if you just want something that sounds great so that you can impress friends with your stereo, get this disc. I play it a lot -- for all of the above reasons. I listen to many tracks on this disc, but I'm always drawn back to Livingston Taylor singing Stevie Wonder's "Isn't She Lovely." Through the OMD-28s, the richness and vibrancy of Taylor's voice were startlingly realistic, with no chestiness or overhang. Furthermore, his voice was tight and focused.

- Doug Schneider Soundstage AV