Waiting for the Sunrise

  1. I Just Found Out About Love
  2. Some Of These Days
  3. Tarde
  4. After You’ve Gone
  5. September In The Rain
  6. The Nearness Of You
  7. Easy to Love
  8. I’m On Your Side
  9. World Waiting For The Sunrise
  10. If You Love Me (Really Love Me)

"You’re hard-pressed to find rising talents more exciting than Camille Thurman.” - New York Times

Following up her Chesky debut, Inside the Moment, which debuted #25 on the Billboard Jazz Albums Chart, Camille Thurman returns for her sophomore Chesky effort. Supported by Jazz veterans Cecil McBee (Bass), Jack Wilkins (Guitar), Steve Williams (Drums), and Jeremy Pelt (Trumpet), Camille showcases her remarkable talent and potential both vocally and on saxophone on this collection of Jazz standards entitled Waiting for the Sunrise. Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional recording. Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure music ever recorded.