Three Guitars (JD248)

  1. Seu Jorge E Dona Ica
  2. New Lute Prelude
  3. New Lute Interlude
  4. Soundtrack
  5. After the Rain
  6. Descending Grace
  7. Metamorphosis
  8. No Flight Tonight
  9. Ralph's Piano Waltz
  10. Suspended Circles
  11. Exercise in Fourths
  12. Autumn Breeze
  13. Timeless

What happens when you combine three guitar masters—each with a lifetime of impressive musical experiences, and have them play together for the first time in the wonderful acoustic setting of New York's St. Peter's Church? You have the ideal set of ingredients for an eclectic and original masterpiece. With our signature high-resolution recording process, Chesky Records captured with amazing sonic clarity this historic combination of three original styles and creative personalities to bring you one unforgettable experience.


John Abercrombie - Guitar

Badi Assad - Gutiar, vocals, flute, kalimba, mouth percussion, percussion

Larry Coryell - Guitar


Produced by Larry Coryell and David Chesky

Recorded by Rick Eckerle and Barry Wolifson

Edited and mastered by Nicholas Prout

This album was made with the purest audio path, using the very best microphones, mic preamps, analog-to-digital converters, recorders, and cables with careful attention to detail to produce the most transparent and natural sound available today.


"Badi Assad's supple nylon-string comping, sexy vocalizations, and playful spirit coax fretboard wizards Larry Coryell and John Abercrombie to new creative heights."

- Guitar Player