Sessions from the 17th Ward (CD356)

  1. Hold On
  2. Don't You
  3. Strive
  4. A Kiss to Build a Dream On
  5. Down Home
  6. Novocaine
  7. Darkest Dark, Brightest Bright
  8. Tundra
  9. Good Mystery
  10. Washing Day
  11. Sneak
  12. Full Moon in Paris
  13. Just Like a Woman
  14. Storms Are On the Ocean

The Chesky Records Binaural+ recording technique, fit for both speakers and headphones, captures the timeless sound of musicians playing in great acoustic settings. And now, starting with the Binaural+ sessions, Chesky Records has taken that approach to the next level.

Singer-Songwriter Amber Rubarth, Cellist Dave Eggar, Violinist Tim Snider and Percussionist Chuck Palmer join forces, and combine their unique musical vocabulary to create Sessions from the 17th Ward. Together, this innovative team fuses classic songwriting and acoustic music to create a sexy, yet sophisticated album. The catchy, upbeat "Full Moon In Paris” proves Amber Rubarth’s crossover appeal, showing off her talents as a songwriter during the infectious chorus, and in a bridge that brings the song full circle. "Don’t You" merges the four musical talents perfectly, showcasing each artist's talent in a moment of pure bliss. Sessions from the 17th Ward will make you fall in love with Rubarth’s genuine, unique voice and musical style.