The Persuasions Sing U2 (JD306)

  1. Even Better Than The Real Thing
  2. Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own
  3. Angel Of Harlem
  4. The Wanderer
  5. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  6. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
  7. When Love Comes To Town
  8. Tryin' To Throw Your Arms Around The World
  9. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  10. One
  11. Mysterious Ways

Original a capella kings the Persuasions tackle the songbook of beloved rockers U2. An eclectic set of songs are given a rich "spiritual" interpretation that reveals the gospel-based roots of U2's music.


"'Angel of Harlem' sounds as though it was supposed to be performed a capella on a street corner and 'When Love Comes to Town' benefits from some fiery blues vocals." - The Washington Post