The Persuasions Sing The Beatles (JD220)

  1. Eight Days a Week
  2. Oh! Darling
  3. Come Together
  4. Rocky Raccoon
  5. Octopus's Garden
  6. Love Me Do
  7. With a Little Help From My Friends
  8. From Me To You
  9. Yesterday
  10. Ob La Di, Ob La Da
  11. Don't Let Me Down
  12. The Ballad of John and Yoko
  13. Imagine
  14. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)

The Persuasions have led an incredible career innovatively adapting songs into their own inimitable a cappella arrangements. Here they bring together incredible arrangements and adaptations of familiar Beatles songs, which take on an entirely new light in fresh, exciting ways. The Persuasions don't merely cover Lennon/McCartney tunes, but rather respectfully honor these vanguards of pop writing by creating renditions that cut to the very essence of the original songs.


"Amazing renditions of these Beatles classics, it sounds as if the originals were written expressly for them...Great album!" - NPR's All Things Considered