The Other Side Of Jobim (JD73)

  1. Esperanca Perdida
  2. Olha Maria
  3. Demais
  4. Ana Luiza
  5. Correnteza
  6. Sem Voce
  7. Falando De Amor
  8. Samba Torto
  9. Eu Te Amo
  10. Caminhos Cruzados
  11. Eu Não Existo Sem Voce

Ana first demonstrated her long-standing admiration and respect for Jobim's music on Rio After Dark, in two duet performances with the master himself, which were among the album's high points. A hard act to follow as tributes go, but in this new album, Caram has out done herself, flirting with commercialism while maintaining an undeniable sense of dignity.

Recorded March 26 & 27, 1992 in New York City.


Ana Caram - Vocals, guitar

Steve Sacks - Soprano saxophone, flute

Erik Friedlander - Cello

Matthew Dine - Oboe

David Finck - Bass

Jamey Haddad - Percussion

Sergio Assad - Guitar, 12 string guitar


Produced by David Chesky

Recorded by Bob Katz

Recorded using the 128x oversampling A to D Mark III converter with ultra-analog modules and vacuum tube equipment built by George Kaye.

This album was made with the purest audio path, using the very best microphones, mic preamps, analog-to-digital converters, recorders, and cables with careful attention to detail to produce the most transparent and natural sound available today.