From The Mountaintop

  1. Suzanna Gal
  2. High On A Mountain
  3. Cumberland Gap
  4. Coal Miner's Blues
  5. Cannonball
  6. Wild Bill Jones
  7. Make Me Down A Pallet On Your Floor
  8. Wayfaring Stranger
  9. Billy In The Low Ground
  10. Angel Band
  11. Tough Luck
  12. John Henry
  13. Wildwood Flower
  14. I Wonder What They're Doing In Heaven Today
  15. The Riddle Song
  16. The Blackest Crow
  17. Will The Circle Be Unbroken

FEATURING: Dave Eggar (cello, harmony vocals), Chuck Palmer (percussion, drums, harmony vocals), Noah Wall (lead & harmony vocals, fiddle), Jacob Baine (lead & harmony vocals), Tommy Norris (mandolin, harmony vocals), Tyler Hughes (lead & harmony vocals, banjo), Tony Maceli (bass), C. Lanzbom (guitar, harmony vocals)
Featuring a full seventeen songs whose history can be traced back decades or even centuries through the Appalachian region, From The Mountaintop, and renowned Cellist, Dave Eggar, assemble an all-star cast of musicians set to treat your ears and transport you to the Appalachian region of years long passed.

This compilation, From The Mountaintop, is another hallmark in traditional music. It is the outgrowth of an earlier collaboration when award-winning, classically trained cellist Dave Eggar came to Appalachia and recorded with one of its seminal figures, Dr. Ralph Stanley. Since then, Dave Eggar and Deoro (Eggar’s trio with Chuck Palmer and Tom Pirozzi) have returned and performed numerous times, becoming “kinfolk” to musicians like Noah Wall, Tyler Hughes, Jake Baine, and Tommy Norris. That pilgrimage, in 2010, began Dave Eggar’s journey home to Appalachia and her music. This CD is a result of that crossing.

Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional recording. Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure cool Folk music ever recorded.