Memphis In Manhattan (JD299)

  1. Memphis Blues
  2. My Love Will Not Change
  3. Everything Is Broken
  4. Oh Well
  5. Big Hunk of Love
  6. Faded Love
  7. Can't Wait to Get Back Home
  8. It's Late
  9. Tryin' To Get Away
  10. Tear It Up
  11. Bye Bye Love

You know him as the guitarist for Fleetwood Mac and Bob Dylan, but now hear him burn it up like never before - with amazing Chesky sound!!! Be among the first to hear a hard-rocking band with no compression, all-tubes, live, on one mic. Chesky's branching out. Get ready for some real impact. Burnette was born to his rockabilly roots in Memphis to the legendary rock'n'roller Dorsey Burnette. After recording with Columbia Records at just 18 years old, he also found instant success as a songwriter with top performers recording his material, including: Jerry Lee Lewis, Faith Hill, Tammy Wynette, Ringo Starr, Ray Charles and Roy Orbison.


Billy Burnette - Vocals, Guitar

Dorsey Burnette - Vocals

Kenny Vaughn - Guitar


Produced by David Chesky

Recorded, edited and mastered by Nicholas Prout

This album was made with the purest audio path, using the very best microphones, mic preamps, analog-to-digital converters, recorders, and cables with careful attention to detail to produce the most transparent and natural sound available today.