Made In Brooklyn

  1. Brooklyn Crossing
  2. My Dirty Life and Times
  3. Travelin' Mood
  4. She Darked The Sun
  5. Miner's Night Out
  6. Excitable Boy
  7. My Favorite Dream Intro
  8. My Favorite Dream
  9. I Still Miss Someone
  10. Jules' Theme
  11. Blue Ridge Cabin Home
  12. Acoustic Traveller
  13. Mr. Bojangles
  14. I Rose Up
  15. The Mountain Whippoorwill
  16. Bojangles Conversation

“John McEuen fires up a Hootenanny jamboree to brighten the dark tale of Warren Zevon’s “Excitable Boy” - The Alternate Root

"Just listened to Made in Brooklyn, wow! Here you go! One of the most authentic auditory reproductions I've ever heard. The spatial representation is incredible!” - Gardner Cole

"People of any age should enjoy this foray into several of the traditional musical genres this country has produced" - Bluegrass Today

"Made in Brooklyn’ deserves a GRAMMY® in either Americana or Bluegrass categories – or both." - Country Music News International

"Only a musician of McEuen’s stature could pull off a project that covers songs from Warren Zevon to Flatt and Scruggs, and from Boudleaux Bryant to Bernie Leadon, with perfect aplomb." - Herald Tribune

"Takes us through the heart of American music." - Elmore Magazine

"The album is this year's juiciest slice of Americana music." - No Depression

"An all-star list of players" - The Boot

Made in Brooklyn, the new album from Nitty Gritty Dirt Band founder, John McEuen, is coming your way on September 30th via Chesky Records. The album is a time capsule of American Roots music that features guest performances from the likes of Steve Martin, David Bromberg, David Amram, John Carter Cash, and a dozen other well known stars of the genre. Featuring both original material from John, as well as unexpected covers such as Warren Zevon's "Excitable Boy", Made in Brooklyn is a “music-to-your-ears” audio feast.

Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional
recording. Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure cool music ever recorded.