Live From Studio A (JD320)

  1. Pick Yourself up and Start All Over Again
  2. Do Nothing till You Hear From Me
  3. Detour Ahead
  4. Just Friends
  5. Estrellita
  6. Stompin' at the Savoy
  7. Early Autumn
  8. You Stepped Out of a Dream
  9. In a Sentimental Mood
  10. The Song Is You
  11. I'm Through With Love
  12. Summer Me, Winter Me
  13. Tangerine
  14. I'll Never Be the Same

The recording was done in RCA's legendary Studio A in New York in order to capture all the clear, pure nuances of the two acoustic instruments. "We used only one mike and no amplifiers," Bucky explained. "John, my son, and I used old guitars like the ones they used to use in big bands instead of the seven string guitars that we usually use now. We made the album in the old fashioned way. We sat around the mike--the five of us: Johnny Frigo, my son John, Michael Moore or Ron Carter on bass, Butch Miles on drums and me--and we just played. There was no splicing. No earphones. It put everybody on a sharp edge to get it done right."