The Jazz Woodwinds Collection (JD134)

  1. Loose Change
  2. Rainbow Shadows
  3. The Search
  4. Early Autumn
  5. What Is This Thing Called Love
  6. Caminho De Casa
  7. Angela
  8. Ask Me Now
  9. Rewind
  10. Real Time

This project presents an overview of significant contributions by great woodwind players on the jazz scene today. Chesky Records has produced a collection for the listener hoping to become more familiar with these jazz giants.

Eddie Daniels - Clarinet, tenor saxophone

Paquito D'Rivera - Clarinet, soprano & alto saxophone

Tom Harrell Group - Ensemble

Herbie Mann - Flute, alto flute

Oregon - Ensemble

Red Rodney Group - Ensemble

McCoy Tyner Group - Ensemble

Phil Woods - Alto saxophone, clarinet

Produced by David Chesky

Enginnered by Bob Katz

Recorded using the 128x oversampling A to D Mark III Converter with ultra analog modules and vacuum tube equipment built by George Kaye.

This album was made with the purest audio path, using the very best microphones, mic preamps, analog-to-digital converters, recorders, and cables with careful attention to detail to produce the most transparent and natural sound available today.


"The Jazz Woodwinds collection I recommend unreservedly it's powerful, punchy, and brimming with drive Thoroughly enjoyable."

- Wes Phillips, Stereophile March 1996