1. Afternoon In Paris
  2. Venture Within
  3. Dear Old Stockholm
  4. Darn That Dream
  5. Cheese Cake
  6. The Question Is
  7. Orange Was The Color of Her Dress, Then Blue Silk
  8. Polka Dots and Moonbeams
  9. Royal Garden Blues
  10. Indian Summer
  11. Without A Song

This stellar inter-generational collaboration between vibraphonist Mark Sherman and National Endowment for the Arts Jazz Master and 10-time GRAMMY Nominee Kenny Barron showcases their remarkable interplay on nine well-chosen standards and two originals. “Kenny’s harmonic sense and just the way he serves the music is at the highest level,” says Sherman. “I was transcribing Kenny Barron solos when I was 16, 17 years old, so you can imagine how much it means to me to be recording with him".

Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the duo appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional recording. Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure cool jazz ever recorded.

Kenny Barron appears courtesy of Impulse! A division of Universal Music France.