Impromptu (CD360)

  1. Clair de Lune
  2. Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring
  3. Fantasie - Impromptu No. 4
  4. Moonlight Sonata
  5. Waltz of the Flowers
  6. Opus 28, No. 4 in E minor - Prelude
  7. Reverie
  8. Fur Elise

The David Hazeltine Trio successfully undertakes well-known classical works and reinvents them through jazz. Joined by George Mraz on bass and Jason Brown on drums, Hazeltine is able to reformat these classics into high energy, sweet swinging, syncopated adaptations of their originals. The group tackles works by composers: Bach, Chopin, Debussy, Tchaikovsky, and Beethoven; restructuring their works all the while keeping them audibly recognizable. Recorded with the Chesky Records Binaural technology.

David Hazeltine - Piano

George Mraz - Bass

Jason Brown - Drums