Gustav Holst: The Planets (SACD234)

  1. Mars
  2. Venus
  3. Mercury
  4. Jupiter
  5. Saturn
  6. Uranus
  7. Neptune

Considered by the classical world as one of the most magnificent works of the 20th century, Chesky Records combines its outstanding recording technique with the renowned Bruckner Orchester Linz to produce an extraordinary recording of The Planets by Gustov Holst. Maestro Dennis Russell Davies, recognized as one of the most innovative and eclectic conductors in the classical music world. Bruckner Orchester Linz on location in Austria featuring a full orchestra intended by the composer, creating an assortment of tonal colors and musical effects. Special appearance from the choral group Ladies of Mozart Choir Linz.


Bruckner Orchester Linz - Orchestra

Dennis Russell Davies - Conductor

Mozart Choir Linz - Choir

Wolfgang Mayrhofer - Choir Master

Production: Produced by Miguel Kertsman and David Chesky

Recorded and mastered by Miguel Kertsman

This album was made with the purest audio path, using the very best microphones, mic preamps, analog-to-digital converters, recorders, and cables with careful attention to detail to produce the most transparent and natural sound available today.