The Good Life (SACD340)

  1. That Old Devil Moon
  2. The Good Life
  3. Smile
  4. Maybe September
  5. The Way You Look Tonight
  6. Just a Little Street
  7. Just In Time
  8. Emily
  9. Put On a Happy Face
  10. I Wanna Be Around
  11. Once Upon a Time
  12. Because Of You

The Good Life is the beautiful result of Monty Alexander's original take on classic pieces from Tony Bennett's extensive catalog. It's Monty's infectious, rhythmic style containing a formidable technique that serves him unerringly without drawing undue attention away from the joyous, soulful, reverent and songful improvisations that spring from head and heart-informed fingers.

Personnel: Monty Alexander - Piano

Lorin Cohen - Bass

George Fludas - Drums

Production: Produced by David Chesky

Recorded by Nicholas Prout and Rick Eckerle

Mixed and Mastered by Nicholas Prout

This album was made with the purest audio path, using the very best microphones, mic preamps, analog-to-digital converters, recorders, and cables with careful attention to detail to produce the most transparent and natural sound available today.