Electric (JD308)

  1. Wolfbane
  2. BB Blues
  3. So What
  4. Sex Machine
  5. Black Dog
  6. Footprints
  7. Born Under a Bad Sign
  8. Lowblow
  9. Rhapsody and Blues

A blistering set of jazz, blues and classic rock anthems, Electric announces the arrival of this incredible supergroup/power trio. Coryell & Co. have an all-out blast bending and stretching covers of well-known cuts popularized by Led Zeppelin (“Black Dog”); Sly and the Family Stone (“Sex Machine”); Miles Davis’ “So What” (from his seminal Kind of Blue album); and Wayne Shorter's "Footprints" into a rockin' musical adventure.


"This is no mere musical wallpaper crossover set. Truly left-field interpretations of ˜Born Under a Bad Sign' and Led Zeppelin's ˜Black Dog' [are] reasons enough for hard-core rock fans to explore the benefits of jazz. “ Hi-Fi News