Dr. Chesky's Sensational, Fantastic, And Simply Amazing Binaural Sound Show (CD355)

  1. Storms Are On The Ocean
  2. Back Home Again In Indiana
  3. Phrases
  4. Pamafunk
  5. Sami Bayyati
  6. Bach Toccata And Fugue
  7. Westside Blues
  8. Bach Suite no.2 for unaccompanied cello: Sarabande; Suite no.1 for unaccompanied cello: Prelude
  9. Drum Solo
  10. Binocerous
  11. Mozart Divertemento in D Mov 1
  12. Raqs el-hawanim
  13. Crazy Kids
  14. Bach Jesu Joy Of Man's Desiring
  15. Mozart Ave Verum
  16. Dancing Flute & Drum
  17. This Little Light Of Mine
  18. Tranquility
  19. One Meter Microphone Test
  20. Right Channel ID Test
  21. Left Channel ID Test
  22. Electric Bass Guitar Scale
  23. Acoustic Bass Scale
  24. Organ Pedal Scale
  25. Edgar The Barber
  26. Dr. Chesky's Shave

Chesky Records would like to introduce its new Binaural+ Series. Binaural sound has been around for a long time, but until now it was just for headphones and could not be enjoyed on speakers. Our Binaural+ Series recordings sound great on headphones and speakers, and capture the sound of music as you would if you were sitting in front of the band. The Binaural+ Series sessions were recorded in high-resolution 192-kHz/24-bit sound with a special Binaural head (a “dummy” human head with specially calibrated microphones where the ears would be).

Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event.


I found the spatial realism of the Binaural+ recordings quite convincing, and can say with certainty that listening to the same recordings through speakers yielded some of the most convincing hi-rez, two-channel sound I've ever heard.

- Stereophile