The Coryells (JD192)

  1. Sentenza Del Cuore: I. Allegro
  2. Sentenza Del Cuore: II. Interlude
  3. Sentenza Del Cuore: III. Adagio
  4. Goodbye Porkpie Hat
  5. Sink Or Swim
  6. Zimbabwe
  7. Low-Lee-Tha
  8. Love And Happiness
  9. Something Pretty
  10. Trouble No More
  11. Funky Waltz
  12. Transparence
  13. Somebody's Got To Win, Somebody's Got To Lose
  14. Song For Emily

Mix jazz guitar pioneer Larry Coryell with his talented sons, Julian and Murali, and what do you get? A smoking blend of acoustic jazz and blues that will turn heads and ears. On The Coryells, their first-ever recording together, Larry's seminal approach to jazz guitar meshes naturally with Murali's blues guitar/vocals and Julian's lyrical jazz guitar riffs. Featuring a special blend of new songs, stellar jams and standout covers, The Coryells showcases both the complex interplay of their guitars and their unique familial ability to groove.


"The guitar playing here is fluid and exciting ... whether originals or standards, the Coryell clan perform with an empathetic tour de force." - All About Jazz