The Conga Kings (JD193)

  1. Tumbando Cana
  2. Elube Chango
  3. Guaguanco Pa' Las Tumbadoras
  4. Nague
  5. Avisale A Mi Contrario
  6. Tuna Se Quemo
  7. Descarga De Los Reyes
  8. Duet I: Temporal
  9. Duet II
  10. Duet III
  11. Conga Kings Grand Finale

Chesky Records proudly presents three of the world's greatest conga players'Candido Camero, Carlos "Patato" Valdes and Gionvanni Hidalgo'in The Conga Kings, a breathtaking Latin jazz summit. Renowned for their distinctive styles and blending of Afro-Cuban and Jazz rhythms, the three legendary congueros showcase their uncanny sense of groove on songs like "Tumbando Caña" and the traditional "Avisale A Mi Contrario." Bongos, bass, tres, flute and vocals accompany the congueros, each of whom performs on multiple drums.


"The richly layered mix provides a complex foundation for an intricate sound reminiscent of Arsenio Rodriguez at his best. The Conga Kings bears repeated listening just to comprehend the nuanced interplay of this unrivaled percussive triumvirate."

- Rhythm Magazine