Caminho De Casa (JD40)

  1. Caminho de Casa: Pathway Home
  2. Gabriela's Song
  3. Aparecida
  4. Seu Corpo: Your Body
  5. Pao E Poesia: Bread And Poetry
  6. Yesterday's Kisses
  7. Anima: Soul
  8. Choro das Aguas: Cry Of The Waters
  9. Doa a Quem Doer: Not Matter Who It Hurts

Herbie Mann: flute and alto flute Paul Socolow: bass Cafe: percussion Ricky Sebastian: drums Romero Lubambo: guitar Eduardo Simon: piano Mark Soskin: Piano Caminho De Casa was flutist Herbie Mann's third album with his group Jasil Brazz and his first for Chesky Records. Re-issued for the first time in Hybrid Multi-Channel SACD, this 1990 recording from the legendary RCA Studio A in New York City features a rich repertoire including compositions from prominent Brazilian composers of the time including Ivan Lins, Milton Nascimento, Nelson Ayres and Roberto Carlos.


"This is a remarkably consistent set flowing naturally from one tune to another...The contributions from pianists Eduardo Simon, and Mark Soskins and from New Orleans drummer Ricky Sebastian are superb, providing a consistently subtle and sympathetic backdrop to Mann's flute...It is a rewarding listen; gentle, lyrical and very well produced. If you like your Jobim you won't go wrong here."

- HiFi Plus