Bring It On Home (CD357)

  1. In My Time Of Dying
  2. When The Levee Breaks
  3. Bring It On Home
  4. You Shook Me
  5. Black Dog
  6. I Can't Quit You Babe
  7. Killing Floor
  8. Bron-Y Aur-Stomp
  9. Nobody's Fault But Mine
  10. Whole Lotta Love
  11. Rock And Roll

The Chesky Records Binaural+ recording technique, fit for both speakers and headphones, captures the timeless sound of musicians playing in great acoustic settings. And now, starting with the Binaural+ sessions, Chesky Records has taken that approach to the next level. CC Coletti is back with a new album, Bring It On Home. The album was recorded by Chesky Records using a new Binaural+ style. Her powerful, warm voice combined with the well respected guitarist/producer Anthony Krizan brings a new and modern play on songs like, Led Zeppelin’s “Rock And Roll”, Howlin' Wolf’s “Killing Floor” and many more. CC Coletti breathes new life into this new collection of covers. Combined with the unique Binaural+ recording style, Bring It On Home illustrates CC. Coletti at her best!

Recorded at the Hirsch Center, Brooklyn, New York, 2012

CC Coletti - Vocals

Anthony Krizan - Acoustic/electric guitar

John Korba - Acoustic/electric blues harp

Todd Lanka - Acoustic bass

Tony Beard - Drums

Recorded, edited, and mastered by: Nicolas Prout

Second Engineer & Session Coordinator: Alex Sterling

Recorded with the B&K Binural head, MSB A/D converter, and crystal cables.

This album was made with the purest audio path, using the very best microphones, mic preamps, analog-to-digital converters, recorders, and cables with careful attention to detail to produce the most transparent and natural sound available today.


CC Coletti breaths new life into Zepplin's Whole Lotta Love" with her sultry, bluesy cover...A refreshing new sound for a phenomenon thats rocked high schools all over the world since the seventies."

- Michael Mercer, The Daily Swarm